What is the difference between user roles?

YArooms has three default user groups that come with each account.

Administrator - a user who has complete control to add / edit / delete any meeting / location / room / resource / user.

Supervisor - a user who can add / edit / delete their own meetings and is also in charge of granting permission for meetings, if an approval system is set in place.

Tablet Service Account - a user who functions as an admin for YArooms Door (the room signage free app). This type of user cannot access the browser service.

Regular user - a user who can add / edit / delete their own meetings either with / without the need for permission. Depending on the number of user groups you create you will have multiple groups of regular users, to which you can assign different permission levels.

In addition to these there are a couple of other roles that can be fulfilled by anybody who is a registered user.

Room owner - a user who is in charge of a particular room / rooms and is notified regarding the activity that takes place in said room. They can also approve / decline meetings, but only for the rooms they are in charge of.

Resource owner - a user who is in charge of a particular resource / resources and is notified whenever that resource is requested in meeting.

! Please note that several people can be owners of the same room / resource simultaneously.